Den som dræber

Den som dræber

Mar. 13, 2011
Your rating: 0
10 4 votes



Lars Mikkelsen isMagnus Bisgaard
Magnus Bisgaard

Video trailer


Those Who Kill is a Danish crime TV series from 2011, which follows a fictitious unit within Copenhagen Police which specialises in investigating serial murders. The series was aired as five two-part stories in Denmark, but has aired as five feature film length episodes in most other countries. A separate 92 minutes feature film, Fortidens skygge, which forms a continuation and ending of the series, premiered in Danish cinemas on 15 March 2012, and is being aired as a final, sixth episode of the series in many other countries, such as the UK and Germany.

The series is created and written by Elsebeth Egholm and Stefan Jaworski, with various other screenwriters helping out as episode writers, among them Siv Rajendram, Rikke De Fine Licht and Morten Dragsted. Directors have been Birger Larsen, Niels Nørløv and Kasper Barfoed. The series is a Danish-German-Swedish-Norwegian co-production.

Although originally planned to run for several seasons, Danish TV2 announced in October 2011 that there would be no further seasons made, due to falling viewer shares after the first few episodes. TV2 programming manager Keld Reinicke stated that, “We have no plans to continue the series as it never gave us the audience share we expected in Denmark.”

Den som dræber
Den som dræber
Den som dræber
Den som dræber
Original title Those Who Kill
First air date Mar. 13, 2011
Last air date Feb. 26, 2012
Seasons 1
Episodes 12

Seasons and episodes

1 Season 1 Mar. 13, 2011

Similar titles

Paw Patrol
Hjalte vs Tjelle
Bedrag (2016)
Absalons hemmelighed
The Flash
Pax’ jordiske eventyr
Fear the Walking Dead
Configure TagCopy to clipboard